Best Paper Awards for Harmening and Wang

We congratulate the following colleagues in our department for receiving the Best Paper Award 2017 (for papers published in 2016) of the Faculty of Mathematics and Geoinformation for their papers:

Corinna Harmening for
Choosing the Optimal Number of B-spline Control Points (Part 1: Methodology and Approximation of Curves)
by Corinna Harmening, Hans Neuner

Di Wang for
Automatic and Self-Adaptive Stem Reconstruction in Landslide-Affected Forests
by Di Wang, Markus Hollaus, Eetu Puttonen, Norbert Pfeifer

The awards were handed over on 8 November 2017 by the dean Prof. Drmota and the chair of the faculty board Prof. Böhm.
 Nov. 8, 2017

 Engineering Geodesy